FPS. Whats the best you have played for the PC?

Reaction score
I'm really into FPS games. I have played HL2. IMHO the best game i've played. NOLF 1and 2 also great games. Contract J.A.C.K. a spin off of the NOLF games. Farcry i couldnt really get into. Its ok but i dont know. Have played The Thief 3 Deadly shadows. Thats was cool. A bit different. Currently playing DeuxEx Invisible War. Has anyone played Brothers in Arms yet? I like playing ones that involve missions and stuff. Not just into shooting **** up for the hell of it. Though it is fun. But games you have to think a bit about. Thats what i like. Anymore suggestions on games i should try?

Reaction score
i play counter strike all the tym at belloni's but i am a bit of a noob! lol : (

can only get better whebn i get my new system :)

but soldier of fortune i had for a while... and was brilliant lol! dd gore in it :O ! lol :)

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
imo, HL2 best fps ever

Jock, if you like fps games where you have a to think a little, I'm surprised you couldn't get into Far Cry, it's a superb game. Glorious graphics, good engine and you have to think a little. And the sniper rifle is brilliant. There are a dozen different ways you can aproach many scenes, as well.

It is quite hard though.

Serious Sam 1 & 2 are good, just shoot em ups really, but great fun. Gore is short, cheap, but good fun.

There's always Doom 3, a little repetitive, but quite good. The sequel, Resurection Of Evil, is better.

I've played a little of Brothers In Arms, it's good, you definitely have to think about things, but there are quite a lot of commands to learn.

If I thought HL2 was the best, Call Of Duty is an extremely close second.

I've played both NOLF's, but not Contract Jack. They were good, although I never did finish NOLF 2.

Max Payne 2, Halo, Devastation, I enjoyed those as well.

I'll think of some more soon....

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score