The obligatory, Best Game of 2015 ... your pick!

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
As a primarily MMO gamer I tend to play just the one game and this year was no exception. My choice for most of the year was between Lord of the Rings Online, a game I've been playing off-n-on for quite a few years now, and, Guild Wars 2.

I recently came across a game that, on the surface, looks pretty much a run of the mill outsider. However, this game has me in its grasp so much so that I've spent a small fortune, for me anyway, on gaming peripherals that enhance the gaming experience. Notably a Logitech G29 plus the add-on H-shifter* and a little known peripheral called Track IR ... I've spent nearly £500 on this game and if I actual price-in the game and its DLC, I have spent £500, ouch! :eek:

This game was released on October 19, 2012, it hit Steams top 10 list and went #1 within weeks. Playable on Microsoft Windows, Linux and Mac OS X, with support for 64 bit.

My game for 2015 is ... Euro Truck Simulator 2 ... with the Steam sale on, you can get the game and DLC, (Scandinavia & going East) for a bargain price ... be warned, this game is addictive, I highly recommend you has a wheel to start with or you may end up loosing an arm & a leg.

There you have my ... Best game of 2015 ... what is on your list?

Happy Trucking 10.4

now you see where I got my wallpapers from. :)

*sorry Logitech, a con is a con, especially as I paid £50 squids for the H-shifter and then you reduce the price. It should have come with the bloody wheel anyway! :rolleyes:

Attachments

• 2015-12-25_00005.jpg
    2015-12-25_00005.jpg
    184.9 KB · Views: 259

Becky

Webmistress
Reaction score
My game for 2015 is ... Euro Truck Simulator 2 ...

Crikey, that surprised me! :eek: