What are you playing?

Becky

Webmistress
Reaction score
Twitter tells me that today is Video Games Day, so what better day to start this topic?!

Tell us what you're playing :)

Becky

Webmistress
Reaction score
I started playing Far Cry 4 on the PC this week and really enjoying it so far. I thought it was about time I played a FPS after all the RPGs I've been playing recently.
Ian told me about the secret alternate ending - being if you choose to stay put rather than escape at the very beginning of the game then you're free to go and the game ends :lol:
Needless to say I didn't take this course of action.

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
Nier Automata - 2nd time around, this time with some DLC.

Before I reach the DLC, however, I need to obtain a certain level.

Enjoying it despite it being 2nd playthrough, have found some areas I hadn't been to previously.

And Dragon Age, Origins (the first one) and Pillars Of Eternity.

Becky

Webmistress
Reaction score
I played a bit more No Man's Sky yesterday evening, it's such a time sink. I do like exploring but I get a bit frustrated with some of the game mechanics. You can discover locations, and they get marked on your map, but there is no way to tell whether you've been there already! Bit frustrating to put in the effort to get to a place only to find you've already looted it :rolleyes:

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
I'm playing Two Point Hospital, a modern take on Theme Hospital from the 90s. It's very similar and even has some of the same voice actors. It's basically a re-make with great graphics and new diseases.

It's not an incredible game, but a fun game to dip in and out of :).

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Reaction score
Nier Automata - 2nd time around, this time with some DLC.

Before I reach the DLC, however, I need to obtain a certain level.

Enjoying it despite it being 2nd playthrough, have found some areas I hadn't been to previously.