The Witcher 3 (Wild Hunt)

Becky

Webmistress
Reaction score
I'm hooked :D

Ok, ok, I know I'm really late to this one. I started playing it last year just before my CSF problems, although I didn't really get very far. Now that I'm better I decided to pick it up again, and I'm playing it on the PS4. I can tell already that I'm going to be spending a lot of time on this one.

Who here has played it? Any tips / advice?

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
This is one game I bought and never played. I hear good things, enjoy!

Becky

Webmistress
Reaction score
It's definitely worth a try :) I'm always so behind with games! At least they're always cheaper by the time I get round to them, plus I tend to get the GOTY versions.

I'm struggling a bit with the combat so far, it feels like there is a lot to remember and I often forget about targeting enemies and using the Witcher signs. But I guess once I get more used to it then it'll be fine.

As is always the way with RPGs, I'm ignoring the main quest and doing all the side missions :D

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
I think it's a great game and you can get the main game and the two expansion packs for about £13 now if you shop around.

I've played 22 hours and it tells me I'm 7% of the way through the main game so clearly lots more gameplay left.

Haven't been there lately though as I've been sidetracked on some newer additions.

And yes, there are a fair few controls to memorise but they do become familiar and 2nd nature after a while.

Becky

Webmistress
Reaction score
And yes, there are a fair few controls to memorise but they do become familiar and 2nd nature after a while.

That's good to know :)

I've had a relatively busy week, so I'm hoping I'll have time to play it at the weekend. I need to find some Drowner brains! :fool::lol:

Becky

Webmistress
Reaction score