Setting up dual monitors


chelseafc2005

Crunchtastic
Joined
Aug 25, 2005
Messages
897
Reaction score
0
Hi my setup is currently:

amd xp 3200+
asrock k7vt6 mb
512 pc333 ram
nvidia geforce fx5200 agp gc

I would like to know how i can setup a dual monitor system as i have a spare monitor lying around. Will i need to buy a second gc or is there an adapter that i can buy so i can hook my second monitor to my comp? Also i would like it so i dont just get a copy of the image on the first screen i would like there to be an option of having different windows open on the dirrerent screens.

thanks in advance
 
Ad

Advertisements

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Joined
Apr 5, 2004
Messages
4,354
Reaction score
1
how many plugs are there on your graphics card ?
 

chelseafc2005

Crunchtastic
Joined
Aug 25, 2005
Messages
897
Reaction score
0
There are two but they are different i remember hearing that the second one is for higher quality monitors i think it is a digital output (sopund right?) so there i one standard monitor port and one different one and a tv-out port
 

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Joined
Apr 5, 2004
Messages
4,354
Reaction score
1
digital or DVI port, im pretty sure you have a second VGA monitor so assuming that all you need is a DVI to VGA adaptor and you should be up and away
 
Ad

Advertisements

chelseafc2005

Crunchtastic
Joined
Aug 25, 2005
Messages
897
Reaction score
0
ok thanks i wil look into getting one of those adapters btu will that enable me to have to different desktops showing (one on each screen)?
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads

Dual Monitors 10
Dual monitors 23
Dual Monitor Setup? 16
Ultrawide vs Dual Monitors 7
dual Screen or 17inch monitor ? 9
Monitor issues - black screen on start up 1
Ram Dual 25
dual channel...? 5

Top