Mcafee software problem?!

Discussion in 'Windows' started by charlottec27, Mar 8, 2018.

  1. charlottec27

    charlottec27

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am trying to download the mcafee total protection software, everytime i try to download this a message comes up saying that i need to restart my computer to remove mcafee software in order to download the new software. I have restarted my computer thousands of times and still no luck.
     
    charlottec27, Mar 8, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. charlottec27

    nivrip Yorkshire Cruncher

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Likes Received:
    1,323
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
    Hi charlottec27 and welcome to PCR. :wave:

    Do you have some old McAfee software on your computer?
     
    nivrip, Mar 8, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. charlottec27

    charlottec27

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, no there’s no mcafee software on my computer.
     
    charlottec27, Mar 8, 2018
    #3
  4. charlottec27

    nivrip Yorkshire Cruncher

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Likes Received:
    1,323
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
    Have you tried contacting McAfee?
     
    nivrip, Mar 8, 2018
    #4
  5. charlottec27

    nivrip Yorkshire Cruncher

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Likes Received:
    1,323
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
  6. charlottec27

    muckshifter I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition. Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Likes Received:
    911
    Location:
    In a Hovel
    muckshifter, Mar 9, 2018
    #6
    Becky and EvanDavis like this.
  7. charlottec27

    nivrip Yorkshire Cruncher

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Likes Received:
    1,323
    Location:
    North Yorkshire

    TBH I would go along with that too. :nod:
     
    nivrip, Mar 9, 2018
    #7
    Becky likes this.
  8. charlottec27

    IttechGyan

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Likes Received:
    2
    Please take help of Technical Support, also free to call or use online chat and they can help if the installation fails to work.
     
    IttechGyan, Mar 22, 2018
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.