Help me , please....

Reaction score
Hi there,
I posted this on the other discussion board when it sould have been posted here , so i'm sorry for the double post but i'm a newby.

I need your help on how to make a PC to TV connection through HDMI cables.

I just bought a Hitachi 32" LCD TV (with HDMI sockets) , i'm buying a DVD Player/recorder with Surround Sound (with HDMI inputs) and i'm also selling my Dell Inspiron 6400 Laptop to buy a powerfull Desktop PC (not sure if the PC will bring HDMI sockets but if not i'll buy an adaptor).

Can i connect everything together and if so what's the best way to do it through HDMI cables ??

Should i connect PC to TV then PC to DVD to TV or PC to DVD to TV ??

What about what cables do i need for all this ??

I'm not very technical minded so need to know this before i buy all the cables.
I've allrady made a mistake with the cables, i bought a scart Oxegen free cable when my mate told me i should buy HDMI cables instead because the the TV was HD ready and for quality picture HDMI cables would be more suitable for my TV.

I just wanna make sure i don't make anymore mistakes.

By the way here's the gear i've got in case you wondering:

LCD TV (Allready bought): http://www.empiredirect.co.uk/content/products/details/index~modelcode~HIT-L32H01U.htm#_

DVD Player/Recorder with subwoofer (I'm buying this one or a similar one set): http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI....m=300173513911&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=020

Desktop PC (Buying this one or a similar tower): http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/CORE2QUAD-9-6...goryZ179QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Can you guys help, please don't be too technical.

THANKS IN ADVANCE

Last edited:
Reaction score
Tricky and yes it can be a little confusing my friend

Firstly the DVD player having HDMI will have an HDMI output which you will need a cable for.