Wireless Networking

Reaction score
Hey there!

Im new to the whole wireless networking thing, and am wondering what brand is the most reliable or best to go with. Im currently looking at something from USR which seems pretty good...

USR Wireless Kit

Anyone used this before? Is it any good?

Any recommendations/tips?

chelseafc2005

Crunchtastic
Reaction score
Hi from my wireless networking experience i would og with a brand either belkin , linksys or netgear i ahev used equiptment from all of thoe brands and thy all have worked exttremely well.

Reaction score
Choosing is just the start

Hi Mate,
The USR is a good package, and it sometimes pays to use the same branding throughout your infrastructure, as there are compatibility issues with some brands/models working with other brands/models.
(Although I use D-Link & NetGear Products with satisfactory performance).

Wireless Networking can be simple and straight forward or the bane of your life.:wall:
Do some research before you buy.
Different products will suit different requirements.
What range are you looking to cover? That's the first consideration.
Also what is the traffic likely to be? If just email or browsing then you don't need to be so fussy. But if you want to stream media or throw large files around your WirelessLAN, then you need to look at a better performing model; such as a MIMO compliant product - then optimise and tweak the implementation.

Research WLAN Security too. You should aim for WPA1/2 and MAC-Filtering.:user:

Good Luck!:)
Search through this Forum for more specific answers to more specific questions - there's TONS of info available!

But shout if you get stuck!:thumb:
Cheers
Kev

chelseafc2005

Crunchtastic
Reaction score
AbsoluteKevster said:
Hi Mate,
The USR is a good package, and it sometimes pays to use the same branding throughout your infrastructure, as there are compatibility issues with some brands/models working with other brands/models.