Website Feedback

Reaction score
Thanks for reading.

I have a new site i've been playing with recently, Although quite knowledged in html, I am a first time developer of Mambo CMS, and have only been dabbling with php for a month or two now.

So PLEASE be easy on me, and if you may suggest the following...

>what is missing
>what is lame
>what(if anything) ya like
>what would make you come back
>should i abandon the attemp to gain users and make it strictly backend

Much thanks and happy browsing guys.

Post-Script: I also have two javascripts on the site that i would enjoy some feedback on...thanks again!

Last edited:

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
I like the site from the header down, but I think the black at the top is a bit too much of a contrast for my eyes. Perhaps a lighter colour? (thats just my opinion though).

The weather applet is pretty cool :thumb:

Cache-man

Wannabe Webmaster
Reaction score
I like it very much - clean simple but very effective and practical.

Any reason you opted to use mambo rather than Joomla?

Personally, I actually like the header being black in contrast to the rest of the site. :) But I think it would be better as solid black (without the two vertical white lines above where the column borders are).

One thing i'm not overkeen on, is the dashed border around the modules.

Just for reference masterkeedu, my site over at www.cache-community.co.uk was originally powered by Mambo, and now by Joomla (they're both still nearly identical CMS's at the moment, but I liked the Joomla roadmap better). I love it , its a fantastic CMS to work with - so easy, yet so powerful when used to full potential. If you want any hint's and tips with regards to either CMS, jsut ask me and I should be able to help you.

Reaction score
Thanks

Thanks Ian and Cache-man.

a few things for both of you..

Ian, would killing the white borders suffice, or be more pleasing?