registry problems

Reaction score
now my computer has slowed down a fair bit, i got a scanner for the registry and it said that there is problems there, can anyone tell me is there a free registry cleaner out there that does work?? I got "Registry Mechanic" but that went so far then you have to pay for it. It tells you the problems but you have to pay for it to be fixed as you might know, to be honest im pretty new to this so any help is good for me. If you know anything that can help i would be very greatfull

Reaction score
i have that, but i cant sort out the registry for free with it, it says it will it fix up to 50 then you have to register it. but maybe im not using it right, so if you can explain sometime that would be good

Reaction score
Well unless they have changed it recently I aint got a clue.

Im using an older version let me check

Reaction score
i am doing it now, its the "Temp file / shortcuts" that has alot of stuff wrong like 448 things wrong, hmmm any things you can recomend for me? btw the startup has 20 things wrong aswell

Last edited:
Reaction score
Let it do what it wants to help. Remember though it will delete all your cookies and favourites if you have told it too.

If you dont want them deleted back them up!

AS for the registry let it scan if your not sure then make sure you back up the registry before it cleans it up for you. You have to be careful!

Im not expert on Ccleaner but i use it everyday and it seem to keep my system stable. Just done a full scan now and its cleared 1.4gigs worth of rubbish from today alone

Let us know anyway

Last edited:
Reaction score
the disk clean seems to go alright, its just the registry thats bothering me, its weird i have gotten 3 different registry scanners and they all say different things hmm. if the computer is running slow well starting slow and turning off slow is that a registry problem??

Reaction score