Mesh - New Customer and already problems

Reaction score
Hello people

After a few Google searches today regarding problems with Mesh I came across this site. I was interested and to be honest terrified to read some of the many Mesh threads I have read.

Still, I am very new to Mesh so for now the possible future problems that may arise when things go wrong can be put to the back of my mind. I hold out hope that long term I have no serious PC problems or CS problems with Mesh as I've paid my dues for the last 3 years with my old Fujitsu Siemens nightmare system.

Anyhow, intro and waffle over and onto my dilemma. I ordered a Mesh PC around the 20th Dec after reading some reviews and debating which rig to buy for about a month. I fully understood and accepted that at the earliest I would see my PC the first week in Jan.

So e-mail arrives in the inbox from Mesh early last week stating that the PC would be delivered on the Friday, "Brilliant" I thought as I was on extended annual leave and wouldn't need to take extra time off to get the PC delivered.

So checked with Amtrak’s tracking site on the Thursday as advised, nothing. Checked again on Friday and still nothing. After checking a few times that day I called the local depot and was lucky enough to speak to a helpful chap who said it hadn't arrived that day, but may arrive that evening. Though this would mean that as I hadn't paid for the Sat delivery they wouldn't be able to deliver it until the Monday. That wasn't possible as there would be no one available on Monday to take delivery of it. Luckily upon explaining this to him he gave me the Saturday drivers’ mobile number and told me to call him on the Sat morning. He said that if the goods may arrive at the hub later that night and I may be able to get the driver to deliver them to me on the Sat or arrange to meet him at the depot to collect it (not overly a problem as it is only 20 mins from me).