Logitech LX8 Cordless

Reaction score
Hi,

I am thinking of getting this mouse here I was wondering if anyone owns one on here and what they think of it.

Thanks,

Wiz

Reaction score
Only downside when i used a cordless mouse was that it chewed batteries very quickly.
Ended up ditching it and going back to a PS2 mouse.

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
I like Logitech products, all my meeces is Logi.

Looks to be a good product but I've no personal experience of it.

It's 1000 dpi which isn't the optimum figure for gaming but it's not too bad.

Reaction score
floppybootstomp said:
I like Logitech products, all my meeces is Logi.

Looks to be a good product but I've no personal experience of it.

It's 1000 dpi which isn't the optimum figure for gaming but it's not too bad.

Thanks for the reply Flopps,

What DPI would you say would be best for gaming? Like you I have always been a fan of Logitech products.

Thanks,

Wiz

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
My corded Logi G5 is 2000 dpi which in my opinion is the ideal for gaming.

The Logi G9 is a whoppin' 3200 dpi which - again in my opinion - is perhaps a little too sensitive.

The G5 has had all round good reviews whereas the G9 has had mixed reviews with criticism not so much of it's sensitivity but of it's size, it's small and not really suitable for people wiv big mitts.

The LX8 is a new product, uses laser technology and is a good price. Looks to be the successor to the highly successful MX1000, which I still use on one machine.

Reaction score
floppybootstomp said:
My corded Logi G5 is 2000 dpi which in my opinion is the ideal for gaming.

The Logi G9 is a whoppin' 3200 dpi which - again in my opinion - is perhaps a little too sensitive.

The G5 has had all round good reviews whereas the G9 has had mixed reviews with criticism not so much of it's sensitivity but of it's size, it's small and not really suitable for people wiv big mitts.