Internet/router connection. Help!

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to this sort of stuff, but can't see any post that helps.

I have a Netgear MR814v2 router, USB broadband connection & 2 PC's & a laptop with wireless card.

I have connected the router to all 3 PC's successfully but cannot access the net on the 2 client PC's.

Can anyone help?

Reaction score
I try help you !

Hi my friend, I try help you.

Do you have config your network on all computer ?

Your internet is connected on Modem, or the router... I prefer, that you connect on Router... same me :)

Ok second step go to "Network" under "my documents" now check at left many option you have it... take "Create a Network for home or company" Make the connection with the assistant : enter name MSHOME as name for your network... and the name of your computer... is your choice :)

Try it... and gives us your news !

Good Luck ;)

Last edited:

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Reaction score
can all of the PC's see eachother ?, have you tried running the network wizard ?

Reaction score

Do you have a Firewall... example : Norton Antivirus, Windows Firewall, Zonealarm etc... try one time for shutoff all firewall... if you have try all posibility

Reaction score
Hi ,
yes, all pc's see each other & I have run network wizz!But still can't get internet on client pc's

Last edited:
Reaction score
The modem is only USB the router modem connection is via ethernet, so I can't connect modem directly to router.

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Reaction score
in the wizard it should have said something about sharing internet connection, did you choose that option ?

gabriella

Sunflower Queen
Reaction score
Hi Danny

I have a Netgear router and I am presuming that you live in the UK?? I had a few problems setting up my home network and I rang the Netgear guys, they offer 24/7 real person support. Give them a buzz and they will take you through it and I am sure that you will be sorted in no time.