Windows XP copy all items to audio cd - missing

Reaction score
in the windows task panel for 'Music Tasks' - i suddenly seem to be missing the "copy all items to audio CD". Of course I am in a music folder and there are mp3's listed in the right hand window.

This problem has suddenly arisen and I don't know where from. Its actually on my uncle's computer (he's 75) and I'm trying to sort it for him. I'm not a novice user but have never heard of this problem before.

He's using Win XP service pack 2 on a 6 month old computer. All other apps are working fine.

Any suggestions?

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
err, I don't have that either in any folder that contains mp3s ... if I look in an album folder, no mp3s, than I can see "copy all items to audio CD" ... :)

If you want to 'burn' an mp3 to a CD, I just use right-click ... any help?

user.gif

muckshifter

Reaction score
Well I'll be a ...

Single click on any song ... does it now appear?

... did for me. :D

Reaction score
no luck

nope - I tried that. Its just not there at all. (On my uncle's computer) BUT IT WAS A FEW WEEKS AGO - and thats what is confusing

On mine its there all the time.

Any other ideas?

muckshifter

Reaction score
Any other ideas?
Sorry, I haven't ... to be honest, I never knew it was there :blush: I only tend to put music on my PC to listen to as and how I want ... I use it as my stereo ;)

Some of the others may be able to help, I'll try MS and see if they have anything on it.

:)

Reaction score
thanks anyway. Its just so frustrating. One day its there - the next its not and he just about learned how to use it to make cd's. He can't handle nero at all!!!!

Here's hoping someone else has the answer

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Reaction score
so this you've done?

opened up the cd drive window, copied a load of mp3's into it and theres no 'copy to CD' option ?

muckshifter

Reaction score
LoL, that's MS for you ...

Julie1962 said: