Acer Aspire 3680 drivers for XP

Reaction score
Hi been new to this quite helpfull site, I am not sure if I am posting in the rite place, but sure I'll be re-directed if i'm not...Also quite embarrased considering what I do for a living...LOL

I recently bought anAcer Aspire 3680 which was running Windows Vista..Due to various things going wrong with the laptop and Vista I re-formatted with Windows XP Home...Unfortunately I can't find all the drivers for various components. And Acer been the sh*t tech support that they are have refused to let me know where I can get said drivers as they did not supply the laptop with XP on it, I have looked ont thier sites.Both FTP and HTTP:// but have not come across any yet for xp...If anybody has any idea of a site where I can get the drivers listed below from I would be most greatful..

Here goes:

Modem Device on High Defenition Audio Bus
Video Controller
Video Controller (VGA Compatible)

Adywebb

Growing old....
Reaction score
http://support.acer-euro.com/drivers/notebook/as_3680.html

user.gif

PS. Can you tone down the colour of your posts - can be a strain on some of us old folks eyes ;)

Adywebb

Growing old....
Reaction score
Do you mean the links do not work, or the actual downloaded files don't?

I don't know alot about colour blindness, but do you have difficulty reading black, or is it you can't write in black?

Reaction score
I unfortunately have a problem readin or writing in black, which has been baffeling my Dr's, as it is normally the brighter colors that affect sght..I have alo had Glaucoma all my life..Anyway I will try writing in black, it will just take me that little bit longer...