84hawkeye introduction

Reaction score
I am 84 years old and have worked on industrial main frame applications for 45 years
I know nothing about programming, am pretty good on desktop pc's
I am a veteran of world war II, spent nearly 3 years in the south pacific
with the 13th Jungle Air Force in the 868th heavy bombardment squadron as a
bombsight and auto pilot technician.
My eyesight isn't the greatest but I am in great physical shape and walk 1.3 miles a day.
I have had a quadruple bypass heart surgery, am 5'7" and weigh 150 pounds.
I am retired from industry where I was a "Materials Manager" and trouble shooter.
My present hobbies are computer surfing and golf, can still shoot in the low 80's.
I am and will remain until my demise "a foot stomping, hand clapping, flag waiving
patriot and surviver of ww II.

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
Hello & Welcome to PCReview Hawkeye ... :wave:

:thumb:

Reaction score
What Planes did we use

B24 Liberator. We flew night radar tracking low level Japanese shipping attacks and 18 hour missions to Borneo oil fields and back to Neumfor Island
off the coast of New Gruinea destroying their oil sites.

Rush

Cool Cruncher
Reaction score
By 84hawkeye

I am 84 years old and have worked on industrial main frame applications for 45 years
I know nothing about programming, am pretty good on desktop pc's
I am a veteran of world war II, spent nearly 3 years in the south pacific
with the 13th Jungle Air Force in the 868th heavy bombardment squadron as a
bombsight and auto pilot technician.
My eyesight isn't the greatest but I am in great physical shape and walk 1.3 miles a day.
I have had a quadruple bypass heart surgery, am 5'7" and weigh 150 pounds.
I am retired from industry where I was a "Materials Manager" and trouble shooter.
My present hobbies are computer surfing and golf, can still shoot in the low 80's.
I am and will remain until my demise "a foot stomping, hand clapping, flag waiving