upriverjoe (newbee)

Reaction score
hi everyone i'm a 67 year young novice newbee. since i retired i'm learning the computer and not to fast (i hunt & peck ) but i'm enjoying myself. iv'e been married to the love of my life for 49 years in sept., i fish, play golf, read, work on my home & yard, keep all 3 of my vehicles running. i live in a rural area called concrete Wa.. well have to go now.

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Welcome to the site :) Have you had a computer before, or are you getting started from scratch?

I'm sure you'll enjoy learning :D

Taffycat

Crunchy Cat
Reaction score
Hi there Joe :D sounds like you are enjoying retirement. Hope you will have lots of fun and enjoyment from your computer:wave:

Reaction score
hi Ian, & everyone else yes iv'e had a computer before, i believe it was windows 3.1, lol. so basically im just getting started. i would be enjoying my retirement even more if my wife was healthy enough to enjoy it with me.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Hey there Joe good to see you :thumb:
happywave.gif

Alf

Yank Upstart
Reaction score
welcome jo, im sure you'll fit right in.... there are plenty of older folks here :D

Reaction score
hi everyone i'm a 67 year young novice newbee. since i retired i'm learning the computer and not to fast (i hunt & peck ) but i'm enjoying myself. iv'e been married to the love of my life for 49 years in sept., i fish, play golf, read, work on my home & yard, keep all 3 of my vehicles running. i live in a rural area called concrete Wa.. well have to go now.