Turning Off Track Changes


G

Guest

I have a document in which track changes is swithched on for deletions. After
completing the document I have changed the tracking option to "None", but
when I save the document as Final and email it to a collegue the document
will open in "Final Showing Markup" mode and will display the deletions.

I need to know a way of saving the document so that none of the track
changes data is retained. When they appear on the document this can be very
confusing to the collegue. Please can anyone help?
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads


Top