Toshiba Portege M800-E3310P

Reaction score
Hi all!

I was browsing laptops/notebook PC's online, and this one caught my eye. It's the Toshiba Portege M800-E3310P.

I haven't actually used a Toshiba before but am aware of it's long-standing reputation as a reliable brand. Any reviews/general comments about this particular make would be awesome! Also, if any of you out there know of other good laptops (Toshiba if possible), that would be even better!

Well if it would help narrow down your suggestions, I'm a student in University (so not too expensive please! :-S), a female, so of course a nice-looking one would certainly be much appreciated! But I also very much value the durability and performance of the laptop. A good hardy one, sleek and stylish ....oh and not too heavy too. I guess that's what everyone's looking for isn't it?

Anyway looking forward to suggestions/reviews from you fellow virtual netizens!

lots of faerie love,

Moonfaerie_218

Waynos_Face

New Cruncher
Reaction score
Hi & welcomee to PCReview
happywave.gif

Can you post a link to where you were you saw it so we can look at what it offers and the price?

The only one i can find is £750 and it seems a bit steep.

Or just tell us what you willing to spend and what you need it for.

Thanks.

Edit: These are currently my favourites, well built, look very very sleek and stylish, portable, very good spec, you can get it in pink as well.

http://www.pcnextday.co.uk/products/ProductDetail.asp?ProductCode=3386-5042&GroupCode=12VHP

Last edited:
Reaction score
Hi Waynos_Face!

Wow, I didn't expect a reply in such a short time - thanks so much for being so helpful! Well, I kinda had my mind set on Toshiba. Either that or Acer's Aspire. I'm quite particular about the sound system and I'm not sure if Samsung can offer a good quality.

I originally saw the Toshiba Portege M800-E3310P on Amazon, but now all I can find is from this website