Windows 7 Setting up Wake on LAN


Joined
Apr 23, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hello!
I want my laptop to wake up over LAN for which im trying to find out ways all over the internet but i guess none of options mentioned in the ways matches the option on my pc. I NEED HELP.
My PC Info:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name HP-PC
System Manufacturer Hewlett-Packard
System Model HP 1000 Notebook PC
System Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2370M CPU @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Insyde F.12, 9/3/2012
SMBIOS Version 2.7
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7601.24094"
User Name HP-PC\Main
Time Zone Pakistan Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 2.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 1.90 GB
Available Physical Memory 712 MB
Total Virtual Memory 3.79 GB
Available Virtual Memory 2.46 GB
Page File Space 1.90 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys
.
.
If any Further Info is Needed do let me know.

 
Ad

Advertisements

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
10,932
Reaction score
1,179
Hello!
I want my laptop to wake up over LAN for which im trying to find out ways all over the internet but i guess none of options mentioned in the ways matches the option on my pc. I NEED HELP.
My PC Info:

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
Version 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name HP-PC
System Manufacturer Hewlett-Packard
System Model HP 1000 Notebook PC
System Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2370M CPU @ 2.40GHz, 2400 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Insyde F.12, 9/3/2012
SMBIOS Version 2.7
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7601.24094"
User Name HP-PC\Main
Time Zone Pakistan Standard Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 2.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 1.90 GB
Available Physical Memory 712 MB
Total Virtual Memory 3.79 GB
Available Virtual Memory 2.46 GB
Page File Space 1.90 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys
.
.
If any Further Info is Needed do let me know.

https://www.intel.com/content/www/u...000006002/boards-and-kits/desktop-boards.html

You should be able to do that easily from the bios.
breakfast.gif
 
Joined
Apr 23, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
But the problem is, on the link you referred, they say go in the Power option in BIOS. Nor I have the power tab neither i have the WOL option in the whole BIOS.
But my PC is ACPI.
20180423_210629.jpg

What to do now!!!
@Abarbarian
20180423_210651.jpg
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top