OnBoard Sound HELP!!!!

Reaction score
OnBoard Sound Problems Please HELP!!!!

Hi all.

Total newbie here seeking HELP from anybody.

I recently purchased a new PC which was delivered yesterday.
It has 7.1 Channel Surround Sound Audio On-Board.
With the purchase i recieved Creative Inspire T6060 5.1 speakers.
When i tried to set them up there is nowhere to connect the speaker cable to the PC.
Do i need to purchase a seperate soundcard or am i just being plain stupid.
please HELP !!!!

Last edited:
Reaction score
Mesh:eek:
OK i have a Mesh Audio setup guide in front of me, is the sound on-board or a seperate sound card?
Is it a desktop or laptop!!

Last edited:

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
Kiss

... is the sound on-board
Yes ... read the first post. ;)

All plugs & sockets are "colour coded" just put the pink plug in the pink socket, put the green plug in the green socket, etc, etc ... all these should be at the rear of the PC.

Failing that, call tech support ...
laughingsmiley.gif

user.gif

Reaction score
Hi again.
The sound is on board. My old PC had the sound card coming out the back of it. This one has nothing.
Its a desktop pc as well.

Reaction score
Standard 5 Channel Sound (On Board)
Pink - Line In/Centre, Light Green - Front Speaker Out, Blue - Mic In/Rear Speakers.
Standard 6 Channel Sound
Yellow-Centre Speaker subwoofer, Black -Side Speaker Out, Grey-Rear speaker Out, Pink/Orange Mic In, Gren-Front Speaker Out, Blue- Line In.

If you need to contact mesh customer support:eek: number is Customer Service 020 84383300 or Tech Support 020 2084795 these are low-call numbers and not the rip off 60p a minute ones!

Please Note: Currently also helping a Mr J Button of Frome in Somerset, so multitasking!

Reaction score
On the back of my PC i have pink , light green and blue connectors.
Coming from the sub of the 5.1 speaker system i have a lead with black , light green and orange plugs on?

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes