Oblivion: Elder Scrolls IV

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
I just finished it :)

I've been playing this game on and off for at least 18 months but only went to it occasionally.

For the last five evenings (apart from Friday & Saturday - pub and 21st party disco respectively) I got into it quite intensely and spent 3-5 hours on it each time.

And then suddenly, about 15 minutes ago, it finished :(

Although it's getting on for 3 years old now I would thoroughly recommend this game.

I must confess to using the official strategy guide but not all the time, only when I got stuck. And without the guide to be quite honest I think it would take forever and a day to complete.

A very immersive world, day and night, horse riding and brilliant graphics, it just cheered me up each time I played it.

I played as an Orc Fighter, used little magic and used the Enhanced Katana sword as my main weapon.

I can still go back and do most of the sidequests, I only completed about five, but I'm not sure if I'll enjoy those so much as the main quest.

It seems it took me a little over 41 hours to complete the game's main quest. That's good value when you consider the game and both expansions can be had for £20.00 or less if you buy the 'Game Of The Year' edition.

So now going to get into Fallout 3, another game from the same Bethesda stable.

So, I wonder when the next Elder Scrolls epsiode is out?

Alf

Yank Upstart
Reaction score
Orc? meh - ive always been a High elf myself. :)
I've spent hundreds of hours on that game, in time i will go and play through it again.

Reaction score
I got this game a few days ago on my xbox

I've played it for 10 minutes it looked good

I was a bit confused by the gameplay or where to go though thanks for the information
I'm sure it is a great great game.

Reaction score
Its about time,Sir.:p
Great game with endless hours of play.
I also have the shivering isles add on.
Played through 3 times now.
I find something new every time.