MS Anti-spyware / MS Defender


Ad

Advertisements

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Moderator
Joined
Jan 31, 2005
Messages
13,222
Reaction score
1,605
I use MSAS, never caused a problem for me.

I got a good few days left on that so i wont be upgrading it for a while....
 

Quadophile

Hon. Acoustical Engineer
Moderator
Joined
Mar 16, 2002
Messages
6,029
Reaction score
213
Just upgraded it last night, PROBLEMS!

Some error messages and later I was asked to reboot. HOLD OFF for now!

I will come back and report to you all how the reboot handles the problem
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2005
Messages
1,934
Reaction score
0
Is that the one which detects Norton as spyware? I think it detects the password program as a password stealer.

probably not untrue though...
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2005
Messages
6,175
Reaction score
2
Used it once never again:rolleyes: re-boot re-boot error error re-boot:eek:
 

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Moderator
Joined
Jan 31, 2005
Messages
13,222
Reaction score
1,605
PotGuy said:
Is that the one which detects Norton as spyware? I think it detects the password program as a password stealer.

probably not untrue though...
I think so, Ha ha It got something right! :p

EDIT: Heres a link, i think it was just a def update that caused the probs. :)
 
Last edited:

Adywebb

Growing old....
Moderator
Joined
Jan 1, 2005
Messages
5,450
Reaction score
11
I think I'm gonna stick with the old MS Antispyware for now until the bugs are ironed out.......
 
Ad

Advertisements

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Moderator
Joined
Mar 5, 2002
Messages
25,496
Reaction score
1,024
... until the bugs are ironed out ...
ROFLMAO ... it's supposed to catch bugs. :D :D :D

... and why am I always just taking a gulp of coffee when I read these jokes. Now I'll have to clean the keyboard again.

:rolleyes:
 

Adywebb

Growing old....
Moderator
Joined
Jan 1, 2005
Messages
5,450
Reaction score
11
Sorry Mucks - I promise not to tell any more jokes!:D
 

Quadophile

Hon. Acoustical Engineer
Moderator
Joined
Mar 16, 2002
Messages
6,029
Reaction score
213
Well it seems the bug ironed out by itself. No problems after the first case of rebooting. All seems fine. :)
 
Ad

Advertisements

Quadophile

Hon. Acoustical Engineer
Moderator
Joined
Mar 16, 2002
Messages
6,029
Reaction score
213
No issues now and using it since it also has an update after an installation.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top