Move Items/copy items dialog box shows up when it shouldn't


C

Charley

When I right-click on a folder on the Start -> All Programs menu, and select
Open, Open All Users, Explore or Explore All Users, a Move Items dialog box
appears. E.g., right-clicking on 'Accessories' and selecting Open gives me
a Move to dialog box asking me to "Select the place you want to move
'Accessories'. Then click the Move button." When I cancel, a similar Copy
Items dialog box appears. After I cancel that, the folder opens.

I am running Windows XP Pro SP2. Any help would be appreciated.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top