Job Interview - Your advice please

Reaction score
Hi Folks,

I have a job interview next week (Thursday 4th June) At the NHS Royal Infirmary for IT Service Delivery Support Analyst. Any advice or tips would be greatly apprieciated :thumb:

I currently work as an IT Technician - been so for about a year and a half. But I think it's time for a change in environment and to see a different side of IT.

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
I'm not sure what tips I can offer on this, as I've never applied for an IT-related job like this before - but good luck :) I'm sure others on this site have gone for similar roles so they will no doubt have some good advice :thumb:

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
Don't punch the interviewer :thumb:

But seriously folks.....

Ask them questions about the work they do and what part it plays in the general scheme of things in that dept. Act interested. Ask about the equipment, software, possibly ask about future upgrade plans. How many staff will you be looking after?

Dress casual smart.

And that's about all I can think of off the top of me head.

BigJay

Kingsize Crunchie
Reaction score
I agree Flops.
Just make sure you show as much interest in what they do, and asking questions about them, as they ask of you.
Do some research of the history of the RI, and throw bits in (when appropriate), just to show you have a real interest in the place.

Reaction score
Do some research on the NHS Trust before hand, what ever you can find out.
Wear a suit & tie and what ever you do if you dont know a answer dont try to blag it!

Have a look at the job spec & think up answers they ask you about the role.
And why do you want to change to the NHS etc.

I know from my time in IT in the NHS it was fun, but pay was poor & i only worked 9-5 Monday to Friday!!:D

Reaction score