hey everyone

Reaction score
hey every one my name is Jonathan(BladeWarrior) and i'm new to this.

i want to learn all about computers like how to program a computer to have duel bio's and how to build a computer. currently i'm having a problem because i want to make a computer and i'm going to buy the (AMD 64 x2 4200+ for socket 939) but i don't know if the motherboard that i chose to buy would work on it. ( i haven't bought any of the parts yet so don't worry i wanted to know before buying) i wanted to know if this motherboard works on this type of processor because the specifications only say (Socket 939 for AMD Athlon 64FX / Athlon 64 / Athlon 64 X2
AMD Cool 'n' Quiet) on the CPU Spec. the name of the motherboard is (Asus A8N-SLI SE nForce4 SLI Athlon 64(FX)/64 X2 Dual-Core Skt939 DDR ATX Motherboard w/Audio, Gigabit LAN, Serial ATA Retail) can somone please tell me if it would work with the AMD 64 X2 4200+ please?

CITech

Offshore Crunchie Eater
Reaction score
Hi Blade

Welcome to PC Review. Hope you have a good time with us :thumb:

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
Hello and welcome Jonathan.
happywave.gif

In answer to your question, yes.
nod.gif

:)

Reaction score
V_R how do you know

sorry for questioning you but i want some proof because i'm new at this. my next door naibor built his computer and he should know. he told me that the processor would be too powerful for the motherboard. this is my first custom computer and i don't want it to burn to ashes. can you please tell me if it works.

P.S: sorry for questioning you but i want to learn from this. what can you tell me that says that it can hold this type of processor.

Reaction score
Hello and welcome :)

if you wanted proof as such, why not try to google: AMD 64 X2 4200+ in a Asus A8N-SLI SE nForce4 SLI Athlon 64(FX)/64 X2 Dual-Core Skt939 DDR ATX Motherboard, or something along those lines, and you should then see for yourself mb's with dual processors inside.

However i would take V_R's word for it :D