disappointed with Eclipse customer service

Reaction score
I have been very disappointed with my PC and subsequent customer service from Eclipse computers.
When it arrived in early Dec it arrived with a Red Tint screen.
I admit it took 18 days to set up the PC and fiddle with the monitor controls before I reported this as a problem but felt that should entitle me to have the PC collected under the Premium30 warranty.

I initially wondered if it was the VGA cable "perhaps you can send another" - I'm not a PC expert. Anyway it wasn't : I think had Eclipe suggested I switch to the onboard graphics card via the BIOS it would quickly have shown that the card was faulty.
Eclipse's next suggestions were to contact the monitor makes and downloads new drivers. The first, which I didn't do, was bound to be time-consuming,

Now Eclipse say I'm over 30 days and I have to send it back to them at my own expense.
Worse ... much worse .. is that now in addition my DVD drive tray is jammed in the out position to so its very fragile to parcel and send.
So my question is: Eclipse suggest "I would suggest if the CD Tray is jammed open, that you firmly, but gently, push the draw back into the drive, so as not to cause any further damage to this, or anything else on the system"

its honestly frozen solid (out), both via the button and pushing it, can using force be safe ?? I don't think so ! I've heard mixed views.

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Switching to the onboard video card should take 5 minutes (honestly!), so it might be worth trying that. I imagine if you are getting a red tint to the screen that it may be a simple software configuration issue - either with the graphics card/monitor drivers or on the monitor controls. Have you had a look in the monitor manual to see how to reset the colour options to default?

How hard have you pushed the CD tray? A firm but gentle push sounds reasonable enough :) It shouldn't get stuck though, do you know how that happened?

Reaction score