Crunching Stats Calculator

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
I still can't figure out how to parse the WCG stats automatically to reduce the workload for compiling stats, so I wondered if an excel file that does most of the work would be any use?

I should be able to make it create the forum posts (ready to copy+paste) from the table on this page.

Would that be any use to you Mucks/Ady/V_R - or is it about the same as the spreadsheet that mucks uses at the moment?

Adywebb

Growing old....
Reaction score
An excel file would be of use to me as I'm not good at formating excel spreadsheets so have to do it manually at the moment :blush:

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
OK, I'll work on this tomorrow between work :thumb:

Adywebb

Growing old....
Reaction score
Thanks Ian :thumb:

...off to bed now - got to be up at 4.30am to do the stats before I leave for work :eek:

Adywebb

Growing old....
Reaction score
Ian - using the Free-DC stats is not going to work I think - yesterday they updated at 10.45 CDT which is 4.45pm our time, which is too late.

Is it possible to do a simple spreadsheet where I manually input the updated figures using the Points Generated stats at WCG with a column automatically calculating the points difference since the day before?? http://www.worldcommunitygrid.org/team/viewTeamMemberDetail.do?sort=points&teamId=3CJW57FQP1

Must go to work now Ian - see you this evening :thumb:

Last edited:

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
Excel sheet would be cool.

Ian, Dunno if this will help, but Tom over at BBT has excel sheet that gets the data automatically, then he just takes a screen print and posts the pic....Have a look at this thread here Maybe it will help, i dunno but seems like a good way to do it.

Is that any help? :)

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
I have a spreadsheet, not Excel, I use OpenOffice ... it is a little basic but I don't need a calculator. ;)