Windows 7 Change password through remote desktop

Reaction score
Hi there everyone!
I'm just a newbie on this forum and I was amazed how you guys answer each others' questions and posts.

Anyway, i really need help from you guys..
My story goes this way..
I am a seafarer and I left my laptop(Windows 7) at home for my kids to use but unfortunately I forgot to change the internet settings(kids not supposed to see) and erase scary, heavy blooded movies and etc.

My question is, is it possible for me to change my administrator password and create another user account instead or enable the "guest" account using remote desktop connection?

I haven't tried using remote desktop yet but i've search the net and found how to do it(below) but I am not sure if i could change the settings.. please help.. thank you in advance guys..

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/...op-connections-from-outside-your-home-network :bow:

Reaction score
You can do these things by using a Remote Desktop Connection to the computer with the administrator account. You can then modify, create, enable, and change passwords for local accounts by right clicking on the "Computer" icon and going to Manage. In this window, open Local Users and Groups, then Users. On the right hand side you can use right click to do most of what you need. I think your largest problem is going to be establishing the remote desktop connection. If this isn't a computer that is on the same domain as a computer that you have access to, you will need 3rd party software that will allow you to connect and view/control the screen. Let me know if this answers your question!

Silverhazesurfer

Master of Logic
Reaction score