Building a PC

Reaction score
I'm pretty much a complete newb at building a PC, but as it's so much cheaper than an out-of-the-box one, I thought I'd try my hand at it. I have a budget of around £600 including the monitor, which I haven't chosen yet. I just wanted a PC that was pretty fast, and able to play games fairly well. I'm not a huge PC gamer, but I do play occasionally and I want a PC that will be able to play new games for a while yet. I'm also beginning to get into video editing, and here's what I've selected so far:

Memory: www.ebuyer.com/product/138551

Graphics Card: www.ebuyer.com/product/98710

Processor: www.ebuyer.com/product/130486

Hard Drive:
www.ebuyer.com/product/130454

CD/DVD Drive: www.ebuyer.com/product/134531

Case: www.ebuyer.com/product/122764

Motherboard:
www.ebuyer.com/product/113965

Fan: http://www.ebuyer.com/product/136637

Please could you let me know if:

a) I've missed anything
b) One of the above is not required
c) I can get the components cheaper elsewhere

Also, could you recommend a decent 19" widescreen monitor for around £120 or less?

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
You've forgotten the processor :D

And the power supply in that case is very likely rubbish, consider a seperate case & power supply.

Also keyboard, mouse & speakers to consider?

Operating system?

Everything else looking good.

And welcome to the forum, btw :)

Reaction score
The processor is there...under graphics card.

OS I've got sorted, same with keyboard, mouse. Still need a recommendation for a £120 or less 19" widescreen monitor.

Oh, and could you recommend a case + power supply too?

floppybootstomp

sugar 'n spikes
Reaction score
Twazzock said:
The processor is there...under graphics card.

So it is :blush: I need a drink...

twazzock said:
OS I've got sorted, same with keyboard, mouse. Still need a recommendation for a £120 or less 19" widescreen monitor.

Oh, and could you recommend a case + power supply too?