Windows XP lost adminastrator account

Reaction score
I bought this computer refurbished when I started it I had administrative privileges but know I only have a limited account I tryed to reset passwords in (bios) but it is disabled and I can`t change it It tells me that something is unpluged from the system board.??what does that mean??

What disc do i need to restore this system administator account ??
or is there anything else I can do (PLEASE HELP I AM NEW TO THIS STUFF)

THAHK YOU..EDDIE1898

Reaction score
eddie1898 said:
I bought this computer refurbished when I started it I had administrative privileges but know I only have a limited account I tryed to reset passwords in (bios) but it is disabled and I can`t change it It tells me that something is unpluged from the system board.??what does that mean??

What disc do i need to restore this system administator account ??
or is there anything else I can do (PLEASE HELP I AM NEW TO THIS STUFF)

THAHK YOU..EDDIE1898

Hi and welcome to the forum....
happywave.gif
happywave.gif

What OS are you using..? Cn you be more precise to the message you are getting..? What exactly is it telling you is unplugged from thethe system board..?..More info please...:thumb:

Reaction score
eddie1898 said:
I am using windows xp proffessional-type /x86 based from dell corp.

Ok can you now tell me what it is saying is unplugged from the system board...I doubt MS would just give a message saying "something is unplugged from the systerm board.."
nod.gif

Reaction score
ok but i will have to try to get in (bios) again so give me some time please !!!!..

like I said Iam new this is my first computer..

Reaction score