Legit Reviews check out the Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 G1 graphics card, which costs just under £200 in the UK:

[​IMG]
Read the rest here:
http://www.legitreviews.com/gigabyte-geforce-gtx-960-g1-gaming-video-card-review_158991
Views: 55 / Likes: 0 / Replies: 0
by Ian, Feb 27, 2015 at 12:13 PM
TechSpot review the Silverstone Sugo SG13, a very smart looking Mini-ITX case - perhaps suited to a mini gaming rig or a homebuilt NAS:

[​IMG]

Read the review here:
http://www.techspot.com/review/959-silverstone-sugo-sg13/
Views: 262 / Likes: 0 / Replies: 0
by Ian, Feb 23, 2015 at 3:02 PM
Toms Hardware have a roundup of the best monitors available as of Feb 2015, with categories for gaming, business, jumbo-size, etc...:

Read the rest here:
http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/top-best-computer-monitors,3917.html
Views: 270 / Likes: 0 / Replies: 1
by Ian, Feb 20, 2015
HardOCP have a review of the GIGABYTE GTX 980 G1 GAMING graphics card, a high end card designed for 1440P gameplay:

[​IMG]

Read the review here:
http://hardocp.com/article/2015/02/17/gigabyte_gtx_980_g1_gaming_video_card_review
Views: 216 / Likes: 0 / Replies: 3
by Ian, Feb 19, 2015
If you can read this, then you're viewing the newly upgraded PC Review!

There's still a lot of background work for me to do, given the size of the upgrade, so it may take a few days for the site to be running as well as possible.

The new forum software is very easy to use and I'm sure that everyone will get the hang of how it works very quickly, but if you have any questions then please do let me know in this thread :D.

One big and immediate improvement is the "alerts" system, that will let you know if there is a reply to a forum/thread that you subscribe to, if someone quotes you or if someone tags you in a thread (i.e. @Becky - just place an @ in front of the username you'd like to tag).

I'll be posting more in the coming days and hours, but in the meantime I need to make sure everything works as it should ;).
Views: 1,566 / Likes: 1 / Replies: 17
by Ian, Feb 17, 2015
PC Review will be undergoing a major upgrade this weekend, starting on Sunday 15th Feb. We're going to be updating the forum software, but all of the data will remain intact :).

This is going to potentially take a long time to complete due to the amount of data to convert, so the forums will be in read only mode from the Saturday 14th to as late as Monday 16th Feb. I'm aiming to complete the upgrade as quick as possible, but a large part of the time will be sitting waiting for the new software to import the old data, which I can't speed up.

I'll make sure that the site has a notice about the upgrade on every page (for logged in users) so that it is obvious to everyone, in case this notice is missed.

The new software is far superior to the one we are using at the moment, and it's very easy to use. I'll post more about the improvements once we've migrated, but it comes with lots of nice features like auto-saving posts, so no losing data if you click back accidently or the browser crashes!
Views: 357 / Likes: 0 / Replies: 9
by Ian, Feb 12, 2015
Benchmark Reviews check out the Cougar 600K Mechanical Keyboard, which features Cherry MX Blue switches:

[​IMG]

Read more here:
http://benchmarkreviews.com/24746/cougar-600k-mechanical-keyboard-review/
Views: 657 / Likes: 0 / Replies: 0
by Ian, Feb 2, 2015
Toms Hardware have a review of the Samsung U28D590D 28-Inch Ultra HD Monitor, one of the increasing numbers of high end displays:

Read the review here:
http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/samsung-u28d590d-4k-ultra-hd-monitor,4033.html
Views: 473 / Likes: 0 / Replies: 0
by Ian, Jan 28, 2015