Windows Firewall Settings

Reaction score
Unable to find a correct thread regarding the title. Perhaps someone can indicate a location dealing with such matters.
In the m/time I am pasting two messages which indicates my exact problem. Can anyone help with solving my problem.
Hopefully the files have been included. This is my first time in posting a thread and not quite sure if it has been done correctly. No doubt if my files have not been included someone withn notify me

TKS
GURU

Attachments

• ScreenShot023.jpg
    ScreenShot023.jpg
    60.8 KB · Views: 172
  • ScreenShot024.jpg
    ScreenShot024.jpg
    59.1 KB · Views: 163
Reaction score
Hi

Your response appreciated. It would appear as though my attachments were rcvd.
First of all let me say that my PC knowledge is somewhat limited but no doubt I will be guided along the way.

Can you please indicate exactly what particular info you require about my PC?
Will be only too glad to oblige.

The 2nd site which you quoted is somewhat mind boggling to a novice like myself.

Anyway awaiting yr response as to what info I can forward regarding my PC before proceeding any further

Tks
Guru

muckshifter

I'm not weird, I'm a limited edition.
Reaction score
I need to know what Anti-Virus program you are using & if you are using another Firewall apart from Windows' own ... :thumb:

Do you have more than one PC connected together ?

Viruses, I bundle Viruses, Trojans, Worms & Spyware under the term of a "nastie" and some of these nasties can turn off certain security measures. If your AV program has caught one and "fixed" it, it can cause the "problem" you are seeing.

A simple solution is to "fix" the "broken" winsock ... the second link I posted will do that.