TV on PC


Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
I'm trying to get a TV signal on my PC through a NTL set top box, had conflicting suggestions, does anybody know if this can be done, and how, I'm now on my second TV card with no joy.

Thanks in anticipation

Lee
 
Ad

Advertisements

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Joined
Apr 5, 2004
Messages
4,354
Reaction score
1
what TV card are you using ? do you know if its been done before ? what output are you using ?

you should be able to with the right card

EDIT make sure you are using the RF output not the pass through, connnect it to your TV card with the appropriate cable then tune the TV channel in the TV card software to the channel for the NTL box, i have no idea what this is but you should be able to scan through the entire range in a couple of minutes
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
Have used a Aver media Ultra TV Usb card,and a V-Stream Xpert DTV-DVB-T USB 2.0 Digital TV.

I've connected it to the RF output on the NTL set top box, then into the back of the cards, it does not recognise any signal on either!

Lee
 

Me__2001

Internet Junkie
Joined
Apr 5, 2004
Messages
4,354
Reaction score
1
what ports are on the cards and what are on the NTL box ?
 
Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
RF on the card i have now, the other has been sent back to Maplin
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jul 26, 2005
Messages
50
Reaction score
0
christopherpostill said:
I receive sky on my TV card...

Hi

Please give me a clue as to how its done, i'm just about to throw the towel in!

Cheers

Lee
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads

TV on PC 8
Tv On The Pc 3
AMD: Connect the TV and PC 1
TV or not TV 15
Flat screen tv and pc ones aswell 1
Recording TV 8
TV Help 3
TV Shows! 467

Top