Tracking Changes


J

JD

I have a document that I have made some changes in. I
want to send it back to someone but I don't want them to
be able to use the track changes feature. Is there a way
to reset the track changes?
 
Ad

Advertisements

T

TF

Just click the AcceptAll button and toggle off Track Changes on the
Reviewing Toolbar.

--
Terry Farrell - Word MVP
http://word.mvps.org/

: I have a document that I have made some changes in. I
: want to send it back to someone but I don't want them to
: be able to use the track changes feature. Is there a way
: to reset the track changes?
:
 
D

Dianah

Yes there is.
You need to either "accept" or "merge" the changes (the terminology changed
in the last versions of word, so it's version dependent - the behaviour is
pretty much the same). If you want the changes kept (for your own viewing
in a different document), simply save the file with the "accepted" or
"merged" changes with a different name.

I hope that helps.
Diana
 
Ad

Advertisements

D

Dianah

I think TF's method is probably easier than what I described. Diana
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads

Track Changes 2
Track Changes 1
Track changes 3
Track Changes 3
Tracking Changes 5
Track Changes 4
Track changes 1
Track changes 1

Top