Site down for 10 mins?

Taffycat

Crunchy Cat
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
12,510
Reaction score
1,055
If this only happened to me, then my apologies for mentioning it. But just in case it's of any significance... I couldn't access PCR between 9:01 and 9:12 am. FF reported the usual "site might be too busy try again" etc.

I was able to browse other sites at that time, so just letting you know :)
 

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
19,873
Reaction score
1,498
Thanks for posting about this TC :). It's always helpful to know if there is a problem!

I could access the site ok (as I made a post during those times)... however, I could only do so using my mobile broadband connection. It seems o2/be (and perhaps other ISPs) had a problem accessing some sites based outside the UK this morning (http://forum.o2.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=61313). I could only get on BBC news and Google.co.uk until sometime after 9am.

I wonder if that was the problem as the server looks ok from what I can tell. :)
 

Taffycat

Crunchy Cat
Joined
Jun 1, 2006
Messages
12,510
Reaction score
1,055
Thanks Ian :) I checked my ISP too, (ADSL24) they reported a BT outage yesterday, but nothing for today.... yet! Lol Glad it wasn't a PCR problem though. :thumb:
 

Abarbarian

Acruncher
Joined
Sep 30, 2005
Messages
11,002
Reaction score
1,216
Over thr last few days I have been having sparodic short (less than a minute) problems with connecting to the net. Some sites work ok others problematic ours included. Never reported as it seems the problem is out in the net somewhere. Seems ok now. :)
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top