Services.exe - Application Error - HELP


A

Ash

Hi,

I've got an AMD Athlon Laptop, with 256 MB ram, running Windows XP Home
edition.

When i start the computer, just when the desktop appears (without the
icons), a message box appears with the title of "Services.exe - Application
Error". The details on the message is:

The application failed to initialize (0xc0000006). Click OK to terminate the
Application.

When i click ok, nothig comes up on the screen, andt he desktop is blank.

I tried replacing the services.exe application (in system32 folder), but
same problem. If i rename the services.exe file, the message box doesnt
appear, but the computer still stays on the desktop without the icons.

Any suggestions how to resolve this? Will greatly appreciate.

Thanks,

Ash
 
Ad

Advertisements

S

Selvaraj Shanmugam

Ash said:
Hi,

I've got an AMD Athlon Laptop, with 256 MB ram, running Windows XP Home
edition.

When i start the computer, just when the desktop appears (without the
icons), a message box appears with the title of "Services.exe - Application
Error". The details on the message is:

The application failed to initialize (0xc0000006). Click OK to terminate the
Application.

When i click ok, nothig comes up on the screen, andt he desktop is blank.

I tried replacing the services.exe application (in system32 folder), but
same problem. If i rename the services.exe file, the message box doesnt
appear, but the computer still stays on the desktop without the icons.

Any suggestions how to resolve this? Will greatly appreciate.

Thanks,

Ash
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Here's what I did

two things really.... you can insert your microsoft reinstallation disk into your cd drive.. watch the screen because you can miss the quick flash of 'press any key to boot from cd', if you catch it just press a key.. let the disk install some drivers on its own.... after a bit you'll be prompted with some choices... first thing you should do is press "R" for repair.... this will take you to an option of which repair do you choose? just type in a "1" this will bring you to a DOS-LIKE C:/ prompt at the dos prompt type in "chkdsk:c /r" this will rebuild the bad sectors on the harddrive. Once this is done you will be ready for the next step.

Step 2:

again follow all the steps as above however this time when you come to the screen after the reinstallation disk installs its drivers on its own.. this time press 'install new copy" press enter... go ahead and press enter.... next you'll have to press F8 to 'agree' to the terms and conditions of microsoft..... next stage is another option window.... here you'll again see an option for "R" for repair again... take the "R" option and now you'll be reinstalling all the windows drivers without deleting any data at all.... so if you have a network all your shared folders will be intact... start the repair and it will look like windows is being reinstalled it will take about 39 minutes but rest assured when it's all done the operating system will be recouperated but the data will not be lost in any applications or folders..

Good Luck if you do this right you'll be back up and running I did it and it worked!

Gerard

(e-mail address removed)
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
i hav the same problem heres the spec of my computer


Machine name: DUALCORE-PC
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: ECS
System Model: A740GM-M
BIOS: Default System BIOS
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3600+ (2 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
Memory: 2048MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 2048MB RAM
Page File: 1782MB used, 2312MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7600.16385 32bit Unicode
i hav 2gig RAM
and 1gig 64bit vcard
but my processor is just 2.0

i cant run dragon nest same error (cx0000006)
what should i do? im running windows 7 ultimate
and im playing in crt monitor
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jun 25, 2012
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
i hav the same problem heres the spec of my computer


Machine name: DUALCORE-PC
Operating System: Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (6.1, Build 7600) (7600.win7_rtm.090713-1255)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: ECS
System Model: A740GM-M
BIOS: Default System BIOS
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3600+ (2 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
Memory: 2048MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 2048MB RAM
Page File: 1782MB used, 2312MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7600.16385 32bit Unicode
i hav 2gig RAM
and 1gig 64bit vcard
but my processor is just 2.0

i cant run dragon nest same error (cx0000006)
what should i do? im running windows 7 ultimate
and im playing in crt monitor
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads


Top