Reporting Spam

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Madxgraphics, Nov 11, 2009.

  1. Madxgraphics

    Madxgraphics

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In A house
    Is this normal or is it just my browser. Firefox. When I report spam it sends me to the first atatched (sp ?) image..I type in Spam or Spammer then I click on Send. This just sends me to a blank page with the URL as in the 2nd atatchment (sp ?)...Should it not at least take me back to the home page ? This happens and has always happened everytime I report Spammers....
     

    Attached Files:

    Madxgraphics, Nov 11, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Madxgraphics

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Likes Received:
    555
    I'll have a look in to this now MadX, I think TC has reported this problem before too and I couldn't figure it out. I'll change it to use the contact us form, which should work until I can fix it :)
     
    Ian, Nov 11, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Madxgraphics

    Madxgraphics

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In A house

    Nice one Ian..The new Spam thingy you have implemented is much better..Choce of waht you want to do and when you send it take you back to the thread you were on..Much better....:thumb::thumb::thumb:
     
    Madxgraphics, Nov 11, 2009
    #3
  4. Madxgraphics

    Ian Administrator

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Likes Received:
    555
    Glad it works :) Zapped the spam post too.
     
    Ian, Nov 11, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. psd99

    PCReview SPAM! (Strange One)

    psd99, Apr 21, 2006, in forum: Feedback
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,155
    murdoch
    Apr 24, 2006
Loading...