PowerPoint Powerpoint - VB Code to navigate user back to original slide

Reaction score
Hi folks:

I'm a complete newbie on here, but not completely unfamiliar with VB code - I'm fairly decent at reading code, but horrible at programming it. Thus my post today.

Scenario I'm trying to handle though PowerPoint:
We have 17 teams that each have their own set of access needs. This results in 17 different processes that are used when a new resource is added to the mix. So for one team there may be 10 different accesses needed to get the resource up and running. There is overlap between the systems used by these teams, so documenting how to get access for one system can be one slide and one flow diagram.

What I am doing is creating a master file that will have the list of accesses for each team and each of these list items then link to a slide that has the links, data and flow chart needed to walk the requestor through the process requesting access. To date this has resulted in 50 different slides - One splash screen - One master - 17 team slides and 31 step-wise process slides.

The presentation works like this . . . Each team has their own main slide. This slide links to multiple slides, each one covering a different type of access request (complete with hyperlinks and data to fill out forms). Once the system access process is followed, the user will click a shape to take them back to the page that tells them the next system a new resource needs access to. They repeat the process for each system. Where my issue arises is with getting each person back to their team slide after they have finish requesting any given access.