Outlook & Blackberry Screwing Up my appointments

D

David

Hi. I'm a newbie here. I've searched & couldn't find an answer to this very frustrating issue that has come up in the last month. I'll try to be clear on what the issue is:

Outlook 2007 has "moved" my annual re-occurring appointments by one day. For example - my anniversary is 09/12/98. Outlook is now showing the appointment as "Occurs every 09/11/98 effective 09/12/98". On my calendar the all-day appointment shows up on the 11th not the 12th.

My Blackberry (8800) shows the appointment correctly.

Here's what I've tried:
1) checking my time zones. They are all set to EST (computer, Outlook & BB) & "adjust for daylight savings" is checked
2) deleting the appointments in Outlook & resyncing
3) going through & manually updating each appointment (that was a whip) only to have the issue happen again upon the next BB sync
4) installed the 2007 DST Patch to my Blackberry
5) searched every freakin' Outlook / BB forum I can find

I'm running Outlook 2007 on XP Pro.
I'm NOT on an enterprise server.
I'm using BB Desktop Manager v. 4.2.2.14 (I downgraded b/c the newer versions were taking forever to sync up).

Before I throw my stupid laptop & blackberry out the window can someone please HELP me?!?

Thanks,
David.
Submitted using http://www.outlookforums.com

D

Diane Poremsky [MVP]

So in outlook its on the monthly calendar on the 11th only, not spanning the
11th and 12th? if you create an all day event in outlook, does it get
screwed up after a few syncs? if you create on the BB, does it get screwed
up?

--
Diane Poremsky [MVP - Outlook]

Outlook Tips by email:
mailto:[email protected]

EMO - a weekly newsletter about Outlook and Exchange:
mailto:[email protected]

Let's Really Fix Outlook 2010
http://forums.slipstick.com/forumdisplay.php?f=34

D

David

Diane,
All day appointments are not spanning two days - they are just on one day.