Navigation/Interactive Button

G

Hello
As a newbie, I have been practicing for some time now with updating my site that was created for me by someone using DreamWeaver. I extracted the existing site to My Web Sites and then opened it in FrontPage 2003 and am now ready to do the real deal. I have Windows XP and am using FP2003. I am getting ready to now make my changes to my site (I practiced on a test site) which basically is just updating the background color, text, adding a marquee, etc. Do I need to do anything special to make sure people can navigate through my site? Does the navigation structure and links stay with the existing site or do I need to do it? With my site open, there is nothing on the navigation page but there is on the hyperlinks page. Is this where I can drag the files from my folder list onto the navigation page and that will take care of it? On my test site I dragged the index.htm page from the folder list to the blank navigation page. Then I dragged the other three underneath the home page. Is it just that simple?

I plan on inserting an interactive button in place of the .swf buttons he created. When I insert the interactive button, is there a way to link the pages this way instead of dragging files to the navigation page?

As usual, probably sounds like pretty stupid questions but now that I am working with the site, I can't afford to mess up. Maybe these two things aren't even related which is why I am coming to you for help. Believe me, I have learned a lot by just practicing with the site but obviously I have MUCH MORE to learn

Thank you once again for all of your help

S

Stefan B Rusynko

The navigation view (and navigation bars) are separate from Interactive Buttons

To create navigation from the Nav View, drag pages from Folder List into Navigation View (under your home page or as global top
level pages), or right click an existing page in the nav view and select add page from existing page (and browse to it). Then on