Hi from South Africa

Reaction score
Hi,

I am situated in Pretoria, South Africa. I am admin for a number of forums. I have a few of years experience with computers, going back to Windows 95. All self taught.

I am willing to learn as much as possible and like to assist others with their desktop software problems.

Bill

Edit:

PS: May I ask for assistance with a problem with a program suddenly not functioning (has to do with SMTP errors in Outlook 2007 - if yes, in what forum? I am using Win XP.

Last edited:
Reaction score
Hi Ian and Taffycat,

Thank you for the kind and warm welcome!

Ian, the problem I have is with a program (not a MS program) that I have been using for some years now on a their freebie basis, and since paying for it (to access more functions) it suddenly does not want to work. The program is MessageTag - an add-in for any email client. Do an Internet search for it and see why I use it instead of the built-in facility in Outlook.

Please guys, I am not trying to score cheap advertising here. I need to get this program up and running.

Regards,

Bill

Last edited:
Reaction score
Hi itsme,

Thank you for the hand waving welcome!

Boy, is a good friend going to be delighted to hear I met someone in the UK who worked with Jags! He has a XJ12 (I think that''s the model) on stands at home and a XK8 he is using for everyday use.

Take care!

Last edited:

nivrip

Yorkshire Cruncher
Reaction score
Hi and welcome. :wave:

You a Kurt Vonnegut fan? Great writer. :thumb:

Reaction score
Billibo said:
Hi itsme,

Thank you for the hand waving welcome!

Boy, is a good friend going to be delighted to hear I met someone in the UK who worked with Jags! He has a XJ12 (I think that''s the model) on stands at home and a XK8 he is using for everyday use.

Take care!

A V12 Engine:bow: has he a petrol tanker on tow when he uses it:D

Reaction score
Hi itsme,