Gardening Advice

Reaction score
Can anyone recommend any patio (Hanging Baskets & Tubs) non-poisonous plants (Flowers & Shrubs) that will encourage wildlife into communal gardens please?

Last edited:
Reaction score
Tall trees if you want Giraffes and Bamboo if you want Pandas. Hope that helped ;-)

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction score
bodhi said:
Tall trees if you want Giraffes and Bamboo if you want Pandas. Hope that helped ;-)
Lmao! :lol:

Or maybe just a bird feeder (nuts) as that will get the squirrels interested too. ;)

Reaction score
Argh cguil_uk come and sit in my cyber office & we can talk it over.
I can assure you I’m highly qualified at helping you as I studied Countryside Management a while ago.
If you want birds in the garden then fruit bearing trees will come in handy, low cover can be provided by small shrubs, which will provide insects & bee’s etc to come and marvel at our/your creation.
A small bird box may help?
What sought of budget are we looking at?

Now lets talk about my consultation fee for helping you.
As this is cyberspace just photocopy any note that will do as payment.:rolleyes:

Reaction score
bodhi said:
Me thinks someones been watching to many reality tv shows or big jungle safari.
Anyone knows that the UK climate will not sustain bamboo.
Now come on bodhi as a well travelled person like you, you should know this.
Tigers would be nice though!

Taffycat

Crunchy Cat
Reaction score
Hi Cguil, here are some websites which might help, they have some good ideas for container planting to attract birds and wildlife. This one HERE is good because you can insert your postcode and it will then tell you which plants are particularly suited to your area. There will also be categories to choose from, such as annual, climber, and so on.

HERE is another and also HERE They may help too.