File association trouble


G

Guest

When I manually change the program to open a particular filetype
(association) - tools/folder options/File types - the Advance button changes
to 'Restore' to allow the old association to be restored.

This blocks me from adding new options that the Advanced button provides, is
there any way I can disable this or return the 'Restore' button to 'Advanced'

Thanks,
Paul
 
Ad

Advertisements

D

David Candy

Make your changes then change the program. Open With supercedes file associations for the Open verb only.

So Restore - Advanced - Change.
 
Ad

Advertisements

G

Guest

Thanks, that sorts it nicely.

Paul

David Candy said:
Make your changes then change the program. Open With supercedes file associations for the Open verb only.

So Restore - Advanced - Change.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top