Deleted Meeting Request as Organizer


T

Thumbs101

Instead of cancelling a meeting request, I deleted it, thinking this did the
same thing. However, the meeting request is still on many of the attendees
calendars. I archive all my sent items in a personal folder and the original
request is in this folder. I dragged the request back to my Calendar folder
in order to cancel. However, now it shows me as an attendee rather than the
organizer and ofcourse I cannot cancel. Is there any other way I can cancel
this meeting and delete from all attendees calendars?

Thanks!
 
Ad

Advertisements

B

Brian Tillman [MVP - Outlook]

Instead of cancelling a meeting request, I deleted it, thinking this did the
same thing. However, the meeting request is still on many of the attendees
calendars. I archive all my sent items in a personal folder and the original
request is in this folder. I dragged the request back to my Calendar folder
in order to cancel. However, now it shows me as an attendee rather than the
organizer and ofcourse I cannot cancel. Is there any other way I can cancel
this meeting and delete from all attendees calendars?

I think it's too late now.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top