More Mess Than Mesh Computers Plc

what would you do it this MESH happened to you

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Decided to order a new Mesh PC 3500 Athlon 64 sli extreme. I have been using a Mesh for 3 years without any problems.

I have a widescreen iiyama tft that has a 25ms refresh rate and doesnt play vidoes or games very well without ghosting. So when I went to place my order with MESH PLC,
I wanted to be sure what monitor I would get as it needed to have a better refresh rate than 25ms. My emails with MESH ...............................................

Dear Mr Nicolson

Hi this is a Viewsonic VX912, and has a response time of 16ms.

Regards

Nilesh Halai

-----Original Message-----
From: Paul Nicolson [mailto:*********************Sent: 22 December 2004 12:44
To: Nilesh Halai
Subject: Re: Mesh Quote 1176674

Hi Nilesh

What is the model of the Viewsonic monitor and the refresh rate please.

Regards

Paul
----- Original Message -----
To: *********************************
Sent: Wednesday, December 22, 2004 11:46 AM
Subject: Mesh Quote 1176674

Dear Mr Nicolson

Please find attached a copy of your Mesh Quote. The 19" TFT supplied at present is Viewsonic.

Regards
Nilesh Halai

Nilesh Halai – Direct Sales
When the system arrived I couldnt believe id been sent a Sharp 19" not the Viewsonic that was promised, I thought I would at least turn on the sharp tft screen, after all MESH must have sent the same spec tft monitor although another brand. So I thought lets give them a chance.

What did I get a Sharp tft with a 25 ms refresh,not very sharp image (no pun intended) and not what I was told would be supplied.

The machine had problems booting, drivers missing for the m/board etc, software that hasnt been installed correctly.

So I thought hell Im returning the complete system (I want a full refund)