50Mb Webspace...What To Do With It?

Reaction score
Hey guys. I have 50mb of webspace with my ADSL service with FreeUK. I want to do something with it! probably make a website. Also have a domain - postillsystems.co.uk from one&one (Dads company) and would like to link it with that. I have SmartFTP and Front Page. Is front page easy to use? also is it possible to link free webspace to a bought domain?

dont know what i'd want to have my webpage about yet either...probs planes or FS2004. or both.

Is it easy? am a TOTAL newbie to webpages, only ever made a sort of wap site before to "host" ringtones so i could download them to my phone - before i got a data cable...

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Frontpage is really easy to use :) If you can use Microsoft Word, you can use Frontpage no problem. The key is to keep it simple, and then build up from there.

Its a good idea to create a website, as it will be a useful skill for the future no doubt. A page on aircraft would be great, as you know loads about it, which is always a good starting point! You could always put up some FS2004 downloads (i.e custom aircraft).

I've actually been looking at one and one servers in the last few weeks for a dedicated server! Does your dad own that company, or work for them?

BTW, I made a wap site for downloading ringtones exactly the same :D

Reaction score
I made a wap site for downloading ringtones exactly the same
Haha... I couldnt afford a data cable at the time but now i have my new phone i need the cable to download my photos to my PC.

Does your dad own that company, or work for them?
Well he owns the company - Postill Systems LTD. Its just him, he contracts out to big companies to program stuff - hence why i lived in Atlanta for 6 months in 1992 when he was with rediffusion simulation. In fact he just flew out to Holland (Rotterdam) today to test the software on some railway network radios hes been helping program for Siemens.