Two Inboxes etc

Reaction score
Excuse me because I am a newbie........... I have just migrated to BT internet and now I have two inboxes, two files for sent items etc. Is this normal and, if it is, how do I know which folders are in us, which ones to search ?

Thanks

Reaction score
Hi Jim.h welcome to PC review, I am sorry I cannot help you as I not using BT. But I am sure one of our other members will be able to help you. Once again welcome to PCR and join in and enjoy.:thumb:

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Hi Jim, welcome to the forums :).

How are you accessing your e-mails? Are you using a client like Microsoft Outlook, the Mail app in Windows 10, etc... or are you using webmail?

Reaction score
Hi Jim, welcome to the forums :).

How are you accessing your e-mails? Are you using a client like Microsoft Outlook, the Mail app in Windows 10, etc... or are you using webmail?
I am using outlook. I have deleted the account then set it back up but its still the same

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score
Are they listed under the same account on the navigation menu on the left? Is this Outlook 2016?

If you could take a screenshot of where they are listed, it may reveal a bit more information. The windows snipping tool is great for screenshots, and will let you draw where your e-mail address may appear as the account name (to make sure it stays private).

Reaction score
Are they listed under the same account on the navigation menu on the left? Is this Outlook 2016?

If you could take a screenshot of where they are listed, it may reveal a bit more information. The windows snipping tool is great for screenshots, and will let you draw where your e-mail address may appear as the account name (to make sure it stays private).

outlook 2007
inbox.jpg

Ian

Administrator
Reaction score