"To help prevent malicious code from running, one or more objects


E

eph61820

I am looking for the Outlook 2007 Business Contact Manager specific solution
for the following message;
"To help prevent malicious code from running, one or more objects in this
form were not loaded. For more information, contact your administrator."

the 2003 responses have not helped. Thank you for your time and stewardship
with my request!
 
S

Sat

Hi eph61820,

I am guessing it can be form corruption. Try to create a new Outlook
profile and configure BCM on it. If that does not work, Can you please
mention the repro steps that caused this problem.

-Sat
 
Ad

Advertisements

E

eph61820

tried that... with the same result....

repro.... is me clicking on a "project" under the "Business Projects" tab in
BCM.

thank you for your help....

the only thing I can think of that changed recently were the new microsoft
updates.... could they have changed anything....?
 
S

Sat

Can you re-install BCM? Is it only with Projects or with any other BCM entity?

-Sat
 
E

eph61820

I uninstalled BCM (using the latest version - 2007) and reinstalled
(restoring my database that has been error checked-etc), and still receive
the same error on the "Open Business Projects" tab. However, I can still
access all the sub-projects under the main "Open Business Projects" and
utilize the functionality, however, creating a new Business Project also
reproduces the same result.

By the way, thank you for your assistance with this...
I am open to any other suggestions you may have.

Derek
 
S

Sat

Hi eph61820,

Is the issue only with projects or with Accounts, Contacts, Opportunities
also?

-Sat
 
L

Luther

Hi eph61820,

Is the issue only with projects or with Accounts, Contacts, Opportunities
also?

-Sat






- Show quoted text -
I've never come across this message before. Did you install an Office
or Outlook service pack recently?
 
E

eph61820

Sat,
No, this is why it is very weird... every other functionality of BCM 2007
works great, it is just the "Business Projects" that gives me this error....

I am not sure of the timeline, but I am pretty sure that this started
happening for me right after I recieved distribution of SP1 for BCM. I
wonder if uninstalling this (if that is possible?) might rectify the issue.
I know, I know, "no one else is experiencing this...." but then again it has
only been a few days since we received sp1 for BCM 2007.

It is funny too, that for 2003, there are all sorts of fixes for this
(security settings) but that functionality is not accessible in 2007 as it
was in 2003... Anyway, thank you for your continued efforts and I look
forward to your responses...

derek
 
E

eph61820

Luther as a matter of fact BCM 2007 SP1 was released recently and has been
installed...

we are running Office Small Business 2007 with sp1 previously without issue...

thanks for zeroing in on this... It is what I was thinking too and wrote to
'Sat' in the previous post...

derek
 
L

Luther

Luther as a matter of fact BCM 2007 SP1 was released recently and has been
installed...

we are running Office Small Business 2007 with sp1 previously without issue...

thanks for zeroing in on this...  It is what I was thinking too and wrote to
'Sat' in the previous post...

derek  






- Show quoted text -
I'd try Microsoft support and get them to figure out what in the
Service Pack would trigger that message. Did you also install Office
SP1?
 
J

Jerry Blake (MSFT)

Have you done any customizations to the form? The issue might be a corupted
form cache. You could try to clear your forms cache:

goto Tools->Options

Click on Advance Options button
Click on Custom Forms button
Click on Manage Forms button

Click the clear cache button.

Close all the opened dialogs and restart outlook.
--
--
Jerry Blake [MSFT]
Visit team blog at http://blogs.msdn.com/bcm

This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights
 
Ad

Advertisements

A

appan.family

Have you done any customizations to the form?  The issue might be a corupted
form cache.    You could try to clear your forms cache:

goto Tools->Options

Click on Advance Options button
Click on Custom Forms button
Click on  Manage Forms button

Click the clear cache button.

Close all the opened dialogs and restart outlook.
--
--
Jerry Blake [MSFT]
Visit team blog athttp://blogs.msdn.com/bcm

This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights



eph61820 said:
Sat,
No, this is why it is very weird... every other functionality of BCM 2007
works great, it is just the "Business Projects" that gives me this error.....
I am not sure of the timeline, but I am pretty sure that this started
happening for me right after I recieved distribution of SP1 for BCM.  I
wonder if uninstalling this (if that is possible?) might rectify the issue.  
I know, I know, "no one else is experiencing this...." but then again ithas
only been a few days since we received sp1 for BCM 2007.
It is funny too, that for 2003, there are all sorts of fixes for this
(security settings) but that functionality is not accessible in 2007 as it
was in 2003...  Anyway, thank you for your continued efforts and I look
forward to your responses...

"Sat" wrote:
- Show quoted text -
Hi,

I tried this but does not seem to fix the issue. I imported a xlsx
file into Accounts. I added 3 or 4 new fields and one of them was Yes
or No flag. I deleted all the new fields, deleted all the data and
created a new database. I get the same error (as it is from the
form?).

I could not locate any form (with .cfg extension) that resembled
Accounts.cfg or something like that.

Please help.

Thanks
 
P

Pat O

Hello eph61820,
I started getting the same error when I got my new laptop. You mention that
there are many fixes for the 2003 version which is what I have. Can you point
me to where I can find them?

Thank you,
Pat

--
Thank You


appan.family@gmail.com said:
Have you done any customizations to the form? The issue might be a corupted
form cache. You could try to clear your forms cache:

goto Tools->Options

Click on Advance Options button
Click on Custom Forms button
Click on Manage Forms button

Click the clear cache button.

Close all the opened dialogs and restart outlook.
--
--
Jerry Blake [MSFT]
Visit team blog athttp://blogs.msdn.com/bcm

This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights



eph61820 said:
Sat,
No, this is why it is very weird... every other functionality of BCM 2007
works great, it is just the "Business Projects" that gives me this error.....
I am not sure of the timeline, but I am pretty sure that this started
happening for me right after I recieved distribution of SP1 for BCM. I
wonder if uninstalling this (if that is possible?) might rectify the issue.
I know, I know, "no one else is experiencing this...." but then again it has
only been a few days since we received sp1 for BCM 2007.
It is funny too, that for 2003, there are all sorts of fixes for this
(security settings) but that functionality is not accessible in 2007 as it
was in 2003... Anyway, thank you for your continued efforts and I look
forward to your responses...

"Sat" wrote:
Hi eph61820,
Is the issue only with projects or with Accounts, Contacts, Opportunities
also?

"eph61820" wrote:
I uninstalled BCM (using the latest version - 2007) and reinstalled
(restoring my database that has been error checked-etc), and still receive
the same error on the "Open Business Projects" tab. However, I can still
access all the sub-projects under the main "Open Business Projects" and
utilize the functionality, however, creating a new Business Project also
reproduces the same result.
By the way, thank you for your assistance with this...
I am open to any other suggestions you may have.

"Sat" wrote:
Can you re-install BCM? Is it only with Projects or with any other BCM entity?

"eph61820" wrote:
tried that... with the same result....
repro.... is me clicking on a "project" under the "Business Projects" tab in
BCM.
thank you for your help....
the only thing I can think of that changed recently were the new microsoft
updates.... could they have changed anything....?
"Sat" wrote:
Hi eph61820,
I am guessing it can be form corruption. Try to create a new Outlook
profile and configure BCM on it. If that does not work, Can you please
mention the repro steps that caused this problem.

"eph61820" wrote:
I am looking for the Outlook 2007 Business Contact Manager specific solution
for the following message;
"To help preventmaliciouscode from running, one or more objects in this
form were not loaded. For more information, contact your administrator."
the 2003 responses have not helped. Thank you for your time and stewardship
with my request!- Hide quoted text -
- Show quoted text -
Hi,

I tried this but does not seem to fix the issue. I imported a xlsx
file into Accounts. I added 3 or 4 new fields and one of them was Yes
or No flag. I deleted all the new fields, deleted all the data and
created a new database. I get the same error (as it is from the
form?).

I could not locate any form (with .cfg extension) that resembled
Accounts.cfg or something like that.

Please help.

Thanks
 
L

Luther

Hello eph61820,
I started getting the same error when I got my new laptop. You mention that
there are many fixes for the 2003 version which is what I have. Can you point
me to where I can find them?

Thank you,
Pat

--
Thank You



appan.fam...@gmail.com said:
Have you done any customizations to the form?  The issue might be a corupted
form cache.    You could try to clear your forms cache:
goto Tools->Options
Click on Advance Options button
Click on Custom Forms button
Click on  Manage Forms button
Click the clear cache button.
Close all the opened dialogs and restart outlook.
--
--
Jerry Blake [MSFT]
Visit team blog athttp://blogs.msdn.com/bcm
This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights
:
Sat,
No, this is why it is very weird... every other functionality of BCM2007
works great, it is just the "Business Projects" that gives me this error.....
I am not sure of the timeline, but I am pretty sure that this started
happening for me right after I recieved distribution of SP1 for BCM. I
wonder if uninstalling this (if that is possible?) might rectify theissue.  
I know, I know, "no one else is experiencing this...." but then again it has
only been a few days since we received sp1 for BCM 2007.
It is funny too, that for 2003, there are all sorts of fixes for this
(security settings) but that functionality is not accessible in 2007as it
was in 2003...  Anyway, thank you for your continued efforts and Ilook
forward to your responses...
derek
:
Hi eph61820,
Is the issue only with projects or with Accounts, Contacts, Opportunities
also?
-Sat
:
I uninstalled BCM (using the latest version - 2007) and reinstalled
(restoring my database that has been error checked-etc), and still receive
the same error on the "Open Business Projects" tab.  However, I can still
access all the sub-projects under the main "Open Business Projects" and
utilize the functionality, however, creating a new Business Project also
reproduces the same result.  
By the way, thank you for your assistance with this...
I am open to any other suggestions you may have.  
Derek
:
Can you re-install BCM?  Is it only with Projects or with any other BCM entity?
-Sat
:
tried that... with the same result....
repro.... is me clicking on a "project" under the "Business Projects" tab in
BCM.
thank you for your help....  
the only thing I can think of that changed recently were thenew microsoft
updates....   could they have changed anything....?
:
Hi eph61820,
I am guessing it can be form corruption.  Try to create a new Outlook
profile and configure BCM on it.  If that does not work,Can you please
mention the repro steps that caused this problem.
-Sat
:
I am looking for the Outlook 2007 Business Contact Manager specific solution
for the following message;
"To help preventmaliciouscode from running, one or more objects in this
form were not loaded. For more information, contact youradministrator."
the 2003 responses have not helped.  Thank you for your time and stewardship
with my request!- Hide quoted text -
- Show quoted text -
I tried this but does not seem to fix the issue.  I imported a xlsx
file into Accounts.  I added 3 or 4 new fields and one of them was Yes
or No flag.  I deleted all the new fields, deleted all the data and
created a new database.  I get the same error (as it is from the
form?).
I could not locate any form (with .cfg extension) that resembled
Accounts.cfg or something like that.
Please help.
Thanks- Hide quoted text -
- Show quoted text -
You'll need BCM v2 Service Pack 4 for BCM 2003 to run on Vista.
 
Joined
Apr 19, 2009
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Problem with Accounts in BCM

Hi, I have same problem with Accounts in BCM, Outlook 2007.
When I try to open Account I get a pop up with:

"To help prevent malicious code from running, one or more objects in this form were not loaded. For more information, contact your administrator."

Then after that another pop up message:

"Cannot open this form because an error occurred."

Does anybody know solution for this problem?

Thank You
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Has anyone ever sorted this out as I'm having the same problem
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
You can try to change the registry value (Office 2010)

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\Common\Security.
For other version look for "Security" key.

Change the string value DisableAllActiveX to some of the following:

0: Load only the frm20.dll controls, the Outlook View Control, Outlook Recipient Control, and the docsite (message body) control

1: Allow only controls marked as "safe for initialization" to load

2: Allow all ActiveX controls to load
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
I can't find "DisableAllActiveX" (Office 2007).

Thanks for the info though - I'll keep it for when I upgrade to 2010!
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Aug 24, 2011
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Thanks, I'll read the article.

I'd given up after spending days trying to get it to work so this will give a fresh start!
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top