SKY Broadband


Joined
Jan 14, 2006
Messages
12,268
Reaction score
283
So is anyone else thinking of getting their broadband via sky?
 
Ad

Advertisements

Ian

Administrator
Joined
Feb 23, 2002
Messages
19,064
Reaction score
1,046
That does look very good I have to say, I've just joined a new ADSL provider in the last month so I'll be sticking for a while :) (don't have Sky anyway though ;)).
 
Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
1,635
Reaction score
45
My mate just told me about it last night. Those are some FANTASTIC prices!! I hope Sky do this properly and dont have lots of problems and bad publicity, because if their broadband is good at those prices, might start a price war!! :)
 
Joined
Jul 12, 2006
Messages
120
Reaction score
0
read the small print

I suggest you dont jump in to quickly!

News in the City last night was whether Sky would be able to get all their equipment needed into the local telephone exchanges to make this work and that would they be able to offer a service with few problems.

Also possibilies of having to wait a few months to get on to the service.
8MB is the max you will get, if your in an area with a lot of other customers your speed could go down.

I'm holding fast for a few months to see how thing pan out. It could all go like talk talk, were in some areas customers have to wait 3 months & then their speed is slower. You also have a 1 year contract as well.
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2003
Messages
5,780
Reaction score
2
the prices do look good
and i have sky too

im looking to get shot of bulldog really starting to hate them now
 
Ad

Advertisements

peahouse05

Dedicated Cruncher
Joined
Jan 3, 2006
Messages
734
Reaction score
0
Hello All,
I would get Broadband for half of what I'm paying now with Tiscali, got the letter from Sky this morning. Unfortunately it is not available in this area and as has been stated they have to get their gear into BT exchanges.
Cheers,
peahouse05:nod:
 

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Moderator
Joined
Jan 31, 2005
Messages
13,209
Reaction score
1,594
As a Sky subscriber this is very interesting, i just cant help think theres a catch somewhere....

Will check it out after my upcoming long weekend away. :)
 

V_R

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Moderator
Joined
Jan 31, 2005
Messages
13,209
Reaction score
1,594
Well i have registered my interest with sky and they said my exchange is able to receive their service.....

Now i gotta wait for a while and they will send me some more info in the post.

I still wonder if it too good to be true.....

Any one got any more info on it?

:)
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Mar 5, 2004
Messages
1,635
Reaction score
45
My mate has signed up for it. He was pretty impressed with them, after dealing with talk talk. He says they guy was pretty honest with them, said it will be 6 months before the area he is in is able to get their broadband. In the mean time they are going to put him on a slower one, but as soon as it's available they will automatically switch him over.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Similar Threads

Sky vs Zen vs Plusnet for Fibre Broadband 132
In the sky at night 8
Sky TV 3
sky TV 5
Sky as an ISP 15
Blue Sky 4
virginmedia and sky 10
Canceling Sky 2

Top